Strawberry banana oatmeal breakfast cookie 4 ingredients and no added sugar

It is possible to provide a healthy breakfast that’s also quick and easy that isn’t store bought. I haven’t served cereal for breakfast in three years and I usually feed between 2 and 7 kids. Still I don’t usually spend any more than 10-15 min prepping and making breakfast for everyone. While we do eat a lot of the same ingredients for breakfast it doesn’t seem to bother us and because of this we consume way less sugar on a daily basis. Nevertheless I’m always searching for more easy breakfast options to mix it up! Sometimes I have to formulate my own like I did this morning. I was really tempted to add some sugar or something but I really wanted to see what the kids thought of them without sugar. I was skeptical that I could get a four-year-old, three-year-old and a 10-month-old to eat one of these cookies without added sugar but they were a success! C was making noises he enjoyed them so much! And T ate 1 and 1/2 cookies! These were a lot less messy than just cooking oatmeal! I will definitely be making these again really soon! I just love when I can feed them such simple healthy food and they don’t even know it! I did a happy dance when I noticed I only had 1 cookie left! You could always add peanut butter or vanilla extract if you wanted some more flavor. I hope you give these a try!

Leave a comment